English
Français

Communauté de Communes du Pays RochoisChris-netDetector FranceMadshusSwixSalomonUvexOne-waySki-Club Nordique du Pays RochoisFFSFoire de la Haute-savoieEntreprise Pernet-Coudrier
Biography

I was born in Bonneville (France) on 26 May 1988. I grew up in La Roche sur Foron, where I started practicing various sports activities very early: gymnastics, swimming, downhill skiing, athletics… As a consequence, I spent most of my time (outside school) training for those various activities, and most of my weekends were already filled up with races and competitions.

My first memory of cross-country skiing is of a race that was organised by my primary school when I was 9: I ranked 3rd in the whole school and won a lapel pin! 

I have been a member of “Ski Club du Pays Rochois” since this first success (I was maybe already a member before, but can’t remember anything about it!).

As Years went by, my interest in cross-country skiing grew bigger and bigger. I stopped intensive practice of every other sport activity to be able to concentrate on my training as a cross-country skier.

I was accepted at “Lycée du Mont Blanc”, which is a high school that offers a special program for cross-country skiers. I enrolled into the scientific program, and by then, I was a member of the Mont-Blanc Regional Team, and enjoyed a string of successes both at national and European levels.

I then became a member of the French National Cross-country Skiing Team, and continued my studies at University (Université de Savoie, also offering an adapted program for skiers) in Annecy, where I got awarded a Diploma of Commerce.

After completing my studies in July 2010, I have been able to focus entirely on skiing, and have become an active member of “Athlé Saint Julien 74” (ASJ 74, an athletics club in Haute Savoie), to participate in cross-country races during summer.

Other passions or hobbies? Of course!!

I like reading, which reveals quite useful when travelling from one race to another!

I also enjoy painting and arts in general: it is not unusual for me to paint when I get some free time. Such a relaxing activity!

Finally, despite a busy schedule, I try to go abroad on travel every year: Mallorca, Corsica, etc. My last destination was Australia last April, to visit my sister who has lived there for more than two years now!

Biographie Biographie Biographie